Real Neat Blog Award

I wasn’t planning on doing awards but Paul sweet-talked my blog and I had a change of heart lol. He deserves some likes and follows for all the kindness and support he gives back to so many in the WordPress community so check out Paul’s blog and his Facebook page!

 

Ok, now to the blog award (my first one!) :

The rules of the Real Neat Blog Award written by the creator of this award are as follows

(Feel free not to act upon them if you don’t have time or if you don’t accept awards)

Put the award logo on your blog.
Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you.
Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blogs.
Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs.
Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog etc.)
And his 7 questions are as follows:

  1. If you discovered a new star or planet, what would you call it and why?
  2. If you could live in any period of time and any place in the past, when and where would it be?
  3. Name a famous person whose blog you’d read (living, dead or fictional).
  4. You wake up tomorrow as the opposite sex. What three things would you do?
  5. You have a choice; infinite time, infinite wealth or infinite knowledge. Which one do you choose and why?
  6. What inspired you to start writing?
  7. What trait do you like the most about yourself?

My Answers (I hope to keep this short and sweet):

If you discovered a new star or planet, what would you call it and why?

I’m a huge dog lover and I finally got my first dog in summer 2014 so I think I’d name it “Maverick” after him lol. Because I’m a romantic like that and he’s just so handsome! (Don’t believe me, you can see his sunshine face on my About page or he has his own Instagram page- Yes, I’m aware that’s kinda odd lol).

If you could live in any period of time and any place in the past, when and where would it be?

I wish I could say the Future for this answer lol. If I was a man I feel like I would have more options but considering women couldn’t even vote till like the 1920s I’m gonna have to stick with something more recent because ya know, Women’s Rights and all… Maybe the 70s but probably the 1980s-1990s lol.

Name a famous person whose blog you’d read (living, dead or fictional).

Yikes this is tough. I love Love and I love hearing about romantic relationships, first dates, and all that jazz so probably some fictional character with a great love life but I can’t pick just one.

You wake up tomorrow as the opposite sex. What three things would you do?

Sex with a beautiful lady (preferably with the woman I love and of course, consensually and positively willing)

Omg dude, I could reject someone and not be worried about derogatory name calling, sexual assault, or something even worse!

And I would talk to other males about how to properly treat a lady with respect.

You have a choice; infinite time, infinite wealth or infinite knowledge. Which one do you choose and why?

For fear of going insane by having the other two, I pick infinite wealth. Infinite time would drive me crazy, do I start to age? Like how does that work? The thought that instantly went in my head when I heard infinite knowledge was that I would then learn what people are thinking and that’s a sure way to go crazy. Although, infinite knowledge, maybe I could cure cancer so I might have to switch and save the world..

What inspired you to start writing?

I think I was somewhere around 11-12 years old when I started writing poetry. I have no idea why I started but I believe it helped me process emotions so that was helpful.

I’ve tried to stop writing a few times over the years but somehow I ended up reading an original poem in front of my High School English class (and HS crush- like girl, why do you do these things to yourself?!). I also ended up publishing my poems in my High School literary magazine and took college courses on creative writing and then poetry.

And now here I am, so it seems I have a problem keeping my writing to myself hah. I didn’t think I could write a blog and I definitely didn’t think anyone would read it but I saw people my age writing and I was Wow I wish that I could do that. Now I write my blog hoping some girls will see it, will relate to it, and will feel better knowing they’re not alone.

What trait do you like the most about yourself?

So this blog is about dating, obviously, and I seem to always hear the same compliments/ reviews of myself from suitors, which is that I’m genuine/ down to earth/ honest, whatever you wanna call it.

I think about what it means to be Honest a lot. I often wonder if people are being honest with me, I see my friends and family hold their tongues in the name of politeness which just reinforces my determination to be so honest it sometimes turns brutal, and I strive to be honest on this blog even if it’s ugly or hard because real life is rarely pretty and easy.

^Wow this took a turn lol. What I meant to say was I’m honest and that’s a trait I like about myself.

 

Ok, blogs to nominate (feel no obligation, you just all comment so much on my blog that I wanted to give you a shout out lol) :

Meet Me in Nevada

My Very Trendy

Ward Clever

My 7 questions for the blogs I’ve nominated:

  1. What’s the last picture of that you took on your phone?
  2. Is there someone in your life you hope is secretly reading your blog but you can’t ask them (of course don’t name them but feel free to link the post you wrote about them/want them to see)
  3. What’s your favorite personality feature about yourself ?
  4. What’s the last lie you told?
  5. What question do you hate to answer?
  6. What’s your favorite thing to spend money on?
  7. Would you rather have a time machine that only goes back in time or a time machine that only goes forward in time?

 

ANDDDDD DONE!

9 comments

  1. Glad you had a change of heart about it 🙂 I one hundred percent concur on the brutal honesty front. You certainly don’t pull any punches in your posts.
    Thanks for responding and keep up the good work. I look forward to what’s to come

    Like

Leave a Reply

