I Mourned this Morning

It’s still dark out and I didn’t sleep too well

So I’m awake and all emotional over you

Angry that I’m feeling so much when you never felt enough

Thinking how you don’t deserve it and I didn’t deserve any of this either

So why’d you put me through it?

Mourning the death of an ‘us’ and trying to kill my emotions attached to you.

I gotta let this severed piece bleed out and finally die.

Because I’ve been cutting it only to restitch and rebandage the hurt.

So I’ll take my half of the blame

If you finally quit playing this game

Because I don’t know if I’ll survive

another time with you calling out my name.

 

-October 2016

Photo Credit

2 comments

Leave a Reply

