Do(n’t) Know

Everyone tells me I should walk away

says you’ve got too much going on to handle.

I don’t know why that doesn’t send me running

but I do know I have a heart big enough to hold you inside.

And I don’t know why it hurts this much to have you pushing

me away since I still don’t really know you

but I do know it hurts seeing you suffer under all this heavy weight.

I’ll hold your hand through it if you commit to bettering yourself.

 

-November 2016

Photo Credit

 

 

Leave a Reply

