Your Hair

It’s not that I don’t have anything to write

It’s just that I want to write about you

and you keep me from my muse.

You are much more than a muse

and much more than being anything of mine.

That doesn’t stop me from wanting to run my hands through your soft hair

I go to bed dreaming about that hair.

how soft it is, how long you let it grow,

you stroking it mindlessly while you talk,

me playing with the ends in the car while you drive,

wet and sticky against the nape of your neck with the sheets falling to the floor.

I lose my mind thinking of nothing else but that hair.

 

-February 2017

PC

One comment

  1. This reminded me of my college boyfriend. He used to play with my hair absent-mindedly. I had really long hair back then, and he would twist the ends around his fingers. I shouldn’t have even been able to feel what he was doing, but I did. And sometimes I still do. Thanks for the memory. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

