Dating App Gems

You come across a wide array of profiles after you’ve been on a few dating apps. You can have cute job offers, unique relationship dynamics, and the classic unfunny, conceited guy.

A profile that was too interesting to just swipe past showed up on my feed one day. I decided to message him and learn more about his story. Unfortunately, the ending was a bit more cynical than I foresaw.

I got a good laugh out of Mr. Egg’s comments, I can’t help but appreciate the honesty and self awareness. And the ‘worse’ he’s referring to would be guys like Jared. I could write a whole post on Shirtless Jared. I know it’s an extremely lengthy conversation so I appreciate all readers taking the time to read our entire exchange. He goes from wanting to hang out and hoping I’m sexually liberal to then shaming that exact hope upon rejection! Because if a girl rejects you then obviously she’s a slut and you must tell her so! (Such sound logic you boys have)

Lastly, we have two celebrities! You gotta state what ever fame you got! (It’s unverified if Chris is actually on a Teen Mom episode but it’s a clever pick up line nevertheless). A+ on originally from both these accounts! SharkBoy is my personal favorite though, props to you.

 

PC

4 comments

  1. Lol! Those men have such great technique! NOT! Lol, I gave the dating sites a good chance for like 8 months, went on some dates but just found that it was basically a game to them. They want a perfect shiny red apple in a market full of scarred, bruised, colorful choices. Perfect wouldn’t need to be on a dating site, they would have 1000 shiny red apples on a tree in their yard. They lie about their height, weight, age, job, marital status, children, and even what they want, everything really. It’s as if you aren’t a real person to them because you are on a dating site. You are a virtual reality image not actually real. As if you don’t count because they can just message the next face. They can be rude, insulting, sexually explicit as long as they are behind the safety of a computer in ways they never would in person.My experience is they seem to be mostly lonely men that couldnt get a date in high school but can be anything they want in a computer. The rest are in the category of just want a hook up and brag to friends. I guess the days of truth and respect passed me by while I was married. Oh well.

    Like

    1. I always think about how flawed dating apps are by the wide selection and easy access! It’s a shame when people don’t respect you just because they only know you as a picture on the internet. I wonder if dates apps are starting to decline at all​because everyone feels the same way as you do

      Like

Leave a Reply

