The Repair Man

I said I got a harsh way of looking at this unforgiving world.

He said I repair windows all the time but I’d like to keep those topaz eyes because they look just fine when staring at mine.

I said I got a spare tire around my aging waist

He said, I’ve been working on cars for nearly 25 years now and I’ve never seen wheels look that good before.

I said nevermind that now, I left the door to my heart open for too long and its gone cold now. People have taken and taken, its no longer furnished, only bare now. I’d hardly call it a home anymore.

He said, Give me a few days to build you a chair so you can rest in front of the fire I have burning for you. I’m not a man that needs much, just a simple roof over my head sounds like love to me.

Leave a Reply

