When I Leave

My memories were tinted from love

but now I’m realizing you’re just somebody I barely knew

so it doesn’t hurt that much to think about you

I finally figured out life has more to offer me

than you never giving me the time of day

you’ll be crying because you know it’s true

that you’re losing everything

while I’m only losing you

 

When I leave you’ll finally be off my mind

cause when I leave I’m leaving your heart behind

for all the hurt you did to me, it better hurt to miss me when I leave

 

-Jan 2013

PC

Leave a Reply

