It’s All Wrong

I have to figure out a way to turn things around

But I just can’t find my feet on solid ground

Can you look me in the eye and tell me something true?

Tell me anything to turn my grey skies blue

 

Turned left when I should have gone right

But I’m on my feet again; I’m still in this fight

I colored outside the lines, missed the warning signs

I said the wrong thing and now the heartache stings

I ran out of ways to make you stay

But tell me you love me anyway

 

-Nov 2011

PC

2 comments

Leave a Reply

