Tequila on the Line

well it’s been a rough week

and I’m rather thirsty tonight

so I’m gunna call up my girls

and we’ll tear up the night

I didn’t call to say I missed you

I didn’t call to say I love you

I don’t want you back

I don’t want your body lying next to mine

no I didn’t call you up

It was tequila on the line

But what I do have to say to you is

I hope you’re hurting like hell

With the town gossip saying ‘he isn’t doing so well’

I hope you’re ready to come back begging on your knees

Because you can’t stand another sleepless night with me in your life

And I hope tequila calls me up tonight sayin

I called to say I missed you

I called to say I love you

I want you back

I want your body lying next to mine

It’s me on the line

-March 2014

 

6 comments

Leave a Reply

